You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having a hard time. Got some very heavy news this week.

in #life7 years ago

Aloha Winston reading you're story shared here on Steemit really hits home for me as I've been watching my father wither since a stroke 18 months ago, what I feel was brought on by a "broken heart syndrome" in the wake of a tragic loss of my nephew just a few months prior. While I've mostly come to peace with the circumstances as it pertains to my father- and enjoy what time we have left together- seeing the adverse impact, physically and emotionally heaped upon my mother has been an added ordeal. I'm doing everything I can to support them both through this catastrophe, while remaining attentive to my own needs to restore well-being. Friday we will celebrate his 72nd birthday, and I never imagined my father disabled before 80. I feel you brother. In fact, I logged on here to post a story touching upon this dynamic in my life, and decided to poke around some other stories first. I'm glad I did. I'm reminded we're all in this together. God's peace and love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46