You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Humor and How It Will Lead to My Death

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I'm sorry but your humour (the inspector gadget + skunk bit) even caused unnecessary conflict in my life by sending me into a laughing fit at 3 in the morning, resulting in a noise complaint from my flatmates. Congratulations.

On the flip side, I've been through the same thing, and I have a habit of saying the most absurd things to strangers to see if they catch on, unfortunately most don't, and they think I'm stupid even though they didn't have the depth to detect a joke! I've found it's especially bad here on steemit, when I use the #funny tag and I get a politically correct response. All I wanted was a cookie.

Sort:  

Humour. I really need to start spelling that word properly again.

Steemit used to be far worse. I got a bit annoyed while feeling invisible when I started and since attention is important here I went all out and wrote one of the funniest joke blog posts around here. I titled it 'How to Fuck', then proceeded to teach people how to use the f-word. Someone had an f-word of their own and flagged that post into oblivion. I was called a low-life. I was told there wasn't a place for my work here... but I also made everyone else around laugh their asses off and that's when I got noticed by quite a few of the big voters and popular bloggers at the time. Good times.

As if "how to fuck nonameslefttouse" is now in my search history. I think the saddest part is that I didn't even find the post.

Your stories from school remind me of a time from my school life where the girl sat next to me in English wrote "AIDS" on a postit note and passed it around the classroom until it eventually found our violently feminist teacher. "who the fuck wrote this?" she asked. She eventually tracked it back to us, J just wouldn't own up thanks to her mother being a teacher in the school, but she was a teachers pet so the blame came down on me. Needless to say, I refused to take the blame and we kept the entire class in over lunch.
It was an awkward lunch, but I have nerves of steel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49