You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A story about anxiety

in #life7 years ago

I suffer from Clinical Depression and PTSD from my OIF/OEF tours in 2007. I was about 5 miles away form where many horrible acts of aggression took place, like the infamous July 12 airstrike (Collateral Murder) and the Nisour Square massacre. Many of the casualties came into the compound, Camp Cropper and I seen many of the casualties, alive and dead. It was fucking brutal. I became deeply depressed and agoraphobic, it wasn't until about 3 years ago that I started to be able to be ok on my own. Thanks for sharing! It's a huge deal to let the world know about your problems, but it also extremely therapeutic to find people who genuinely care! Upvoted, resteemed and followed! Looking forward to updates on your journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82