You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Have All The Time In The World!

in #life7 years ago

They say it takes 27 days to create a habit. Repetition and consistency help solidify those habits. Having and actually using a functional planner is a major accomplishment and you should take pride in the fact that you have been able use one for the last decade. That's discipline.

I have the tasks that I require to accomplish written down the night before on my tablet which also syncs to my phone. I attempt to embrace technology as much as I can no matter how much of a neophyte I am. I find this a matter of convenience since my phone is never out of arms reach, which is funny because I don't make many calls on it.

My biggest hurdle is the time frame it requires to complete the tasks, since I find it always takes longer, costs more money and is usually harder or more involved than initially expected. So to that end, I will accomplish all the tasks at what I deem are matters of importance until the list is complete or I can move it to the next day.

It's a challenge but just like anything else, practice makes perfect. Thanks for the reinforcement, it came at just the right time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28