You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rocket Scare (Dog Life Day #8)

in #life6 years ago

Thank you, @solomonsel, yes, I believe that we're technically at war. At least there are terrorist groups who frequently try to hit us with rockets. But there are peace movements, too, dragging the other way. I live in Israel, in Haifa, which is mostly a peaceful place, so we don't live in fear here.

When there were many rockets raining over Israel, I was happy that my son lived in a safe room. He said it got crowded every time the siren sounded :D

I got scared once, though. My son sent me a text message saying, "I'm all right".

So I knew something was going on. Turned out that there had been a fatal shooting in Tel Aviv at the bottom of the building he lived in. He was awakened (worked by night) by the shots. A terrorist act.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50