Sort:  

Yeah, I've tired it as well, but I leaves my chain way too sticky.

Have you ever tried one of those silicon based oils? That's what I use, one drop per link, chain keeps shiny and dust doesn't stick. It lasts 60km till you are supposed to oil again

I should buy one.

They are great, not so good for rain though.

Not much rain here...

Yeah, for you it's the perfect match, this silicon based oils don't catch a lot os dust.

The lube made specifically for chains works much better than WD-40. I guess it works as a a degreaser though.

Yeah you're right, it works best as a degreaser, but as i haven't bought those lubes, so i'm using it for both, it's better than leaving the chain with nothing though.

I read some stuff on the net, some vote completely against using WD-40 and claimed it's better leaving the chain dry, instead of using WD-40, but mostly it was said that WD-40 also contains a light lubricant which is good for light applications link hinges not bike chain, though it's better than leaving the chain dry, and some said it's not the best but good enough.

So, any way, you're right, but as long as the bike is working with out making any noise, i assume it's OK, don't know if it's a good judgment or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48