You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Garden In Pictures

in #life5 years ago

Wow, you have a lot going on.
I'm so jealous that you have Sour sop and pawpaw trees... I's love to be able to grow those.

I have never even tasted those, but I'm in love with cherymoya (custard apple). Since I've tasted that, I'm interested in all members of the Annonaceae-family.

Unfortunately, our climate is not fit to grow them.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @simplymike, I so much appreciate your comment. It took time to get the garden to where it is now, the rabbit dung help a lot. Lol. A pity your climate doesn't allow for many of such plants to grow.

I agree. I love to grow out-of-the ordinary veggies and fruits, but many of them require a tropical climate...
What's even worse is that they don't sell fruits like sour sop or paw paw in the shops here either 🙄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31