Final Piece

in #life7 years ago

As a girl who doesn't know when to stop trying, I had finally snapped.
As the girl who cared too much for careless souls, it was over.
The inside rage and agony and disappointment, they were gone.

You were the final piece.
Once I let you go, once I stopped trying, once I didn't care,
I was free.

Letting go seemed impossible when I tried so hard and cared so much.
But once I found it was the only way, I did it.

No more crying at night and wondering why.
Only silent breaths and feeling invincible.

I am enough, I am worthy, I am amazing.
You were just too foolish to notice and too dumb to care.

But since I've let go, it was not me who had lost a loved one,
It was you who lost someone that loved you.

{ I wrote this because I had come to my peek of attempting for people who couldn't care less about me. Once I realized I shouldn't try my hardest for them I became a much happier person. } -Ashi

Sort:  

Congratulations @simplyashi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50