Repainting and reconstruction

in #life6 years ago

c2f379ba-790d-4052-9ac3-3ade6aff8784.jpeg


Here is a shot of some of the paint cans I have gone through over these past few weeks. I was reminded of something I heard many years back. Most people want Jesus to do some cosmetic work but He wants all of us and for us to allow Him to do an overhaul!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Yuck, painting... Are you all finished up?

Round 1 should come to a close either tonight or tomorrow night. Still need to paint the kitchen and dining room ceilings. Taking Unleavened Bread week off.

You are repainting everything! We scraped the popcorn off our ceilings and had to do a good 3 coats of paint each time. A person was not meant to look up that much lol!
I see a lot of people are doing Passover this weekend. Our family is doing it next month. Never thought about it till now, but then all the appointed times will be a month differing. No problem though!

Ah, the calendar, causing in fighting.... To me not worth getting in to. We can't do it the way the Bible describes so we all have to do our best to please the Father. It is not worth fighting about. With that being said whenever you do observe Passover do it with a grateful heart knowing the Yeshua is our Passover lamb whose blood covers our sins!

Exactly! Yeshua will let us know exactly how the calendar works when He comes back. And we will, I can’t wait to observe our first Passover!

It is a blessing to be able to Observe His Holy Days!! And again no matter when you decide to do it just do it the very best you can.

Great message. What are your working on at the house?

Every 7 years I seem to repaint all the rooms in my house. Almost done with the 1st floor but once it stays nice outside consistently I will be working on some outside projects. Oh and along with painting inside I also scraped, recaulked and repainted all the windows on the outside!

Wow, impressive Mr. Fixit. My we have lived in our house 5 years and my wife thinks we need to repaint. Kids are hard on paint;)

Ha! I imagine they would be!

If that is gallons of all the same paint and color of paint it is cheaper to buy it in 5-gallon buckets, then when it is empty you have a bucket to plant something in. LOL

I underestimated how much I needed, so yes I have a few of the same in the picture. I do however how a primer bucket that will be saved from something. Not sure I will grow anything in it but it will be used!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:57:43
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56