You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plans for 2020

in #life5 years ago

I hope you are able to get the focus on your faith and family this year!
I think for me I will be doing a garden again and that probably will be one of the bigger things I do this year! I also have a garage roof that needs to be redone as well!

Sort:  

That garage roof sounds like quite a project. Will you be doing that yourself??

Yes I will be doing it myself, costs less if I do the labor! It is not that big of a roof but you can't stand on it so it will take a little longer to do. You can see some temp shingles to cover some holes. But on the other side of that part with the window in it is even worse. In fact right now there is a tarp on that whole side I put on after taking this picture.
KIMG1168.JPG

Oh wow! Old roof, big storm? I bet it will look great when it's done and feel great to have accomplished it!

Old roof. In fact whenever they put the shingles on they didn't even bother to take off the wood shingles but instead just put the shingles on top of it. Not sure why people do that? Yes it will be a good feeling to get it done. I can do it with ladders and will take a little bit of time but before I can put down those new shingles I will have to put down some new plywood as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66