You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Three States of Mind: Stress, Flow, and the Default Mode Network – Spencer Coffman

in #life6 years ago

I just learned so much from this post. It's a good thing that not all stress is bad for us and as you said, no one wants to stress about stress. I've been pretty stressed out lately and it reflected on my health, especially mental health. Staying away from unnecessary stress is sometimes difficult but not impossible. One of the things I started to do is being mindful of people around me because wrong relationship may cause great level of stress and sadness sometimes. Thanks for sharing all your knowledge. Very helpful

Sort:  

Yes, you are right. Some stress can be good. For example, the stress on our muscles when we work out causes us to get stronger. You are right in saying that the people around us can cause significant problems to our mental health. Thanks for your comment on this post. I'm really glad it helped you out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66