The old fashion of a street lamp

in #life6 years ago

One of the things I like to observe in the cities I visit is the design of the street lamps. I watched wonderful street lamps in Paris, in Barcelona and in a lot of other cities, but this mrning I want to share with you a beautiful lamp in Florence (Italy), near the Pitti Palace.

The sky was full of clouds and so everything had a sort  of "old style" atmosphere that I like.

The Pitti Palace was at my back and I took some pics of what I was watching in front of me, street lamp and some houses included.

In the last pic you can see a beautiful house in front of the Pitti Palace, it's an exaple of the architecture of the beautiful city of Florence, where in every corner you can breath the Renaissance atmosphere.

To visit this city is like to jump in the past, but with every comfortable technologies of the modern era. ^_^

See ya later,

Silvia




silvia beneforti
Sort:  

This street lamp in your post makes me to remember and the movie I watched back years called MERLIN

I want that in my house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58