Correlations between big belly and the human character (funny pic of my hubby inside)

in #life8 years ago

Alert: what I wrote in this post is not based on scientific evidence! Everything I wrote here is only based on my own experience with my hubby!

Yesterday I had a funny conversation about the bellies and the characters with @onceuponatime (you can see the original conversation in the comments of his post ) and today I want to focus my thougths on the correlation between "significant" belly and the human character.

At first, I love the big belly for the following reasons:

1. it make me think to the "abundance", a  positive check!

2. when I touch a big belly I can feel something soft and cozy, as a comfortable pillow where I can put my head on.

3. usually, the owner of the big belly appreciates the good food as me (I don't have a big belly and I'm not a good cook, but I love the good food ^_^ )


When I met my hubby @paolobeneforti I was not a young girl, I was a 40+ years old woman who learned  that a big belly, sometimes, is better then a belly sculpted as a turtle ;)

About the character of my husband:

1. he's like a bear: sometimes is very cozy as a teddy bear, sometimes he's a bit surly as a grizzly.

2. he's an excellent artist (ok, I'm not objective! ^_^), but he's also a great reader and writer (some years ago he worked as a journalist in a local newspaper), he's a man with a great culture and wisdom, even if he don't appreciates some of my favorite tv-series (the Desperate Housewife, for example).

3. he's a man with a deep understanding, great integrity and he has good taste (in fact, he married me! ^_^ )


In the following pic you can see an interesting tree with a big belly. We saw this tree in Barcelona, it's the Ceiba speciosa.  The flowers of this tree are really beautiful and the fruits contain a mass of fluffy matter similar look like ctton wool ball.

In the following pic you can see the comparison between hubby's belly and the tree's belly ^_^


NB: My husband was informed of this post, but he declines any responsability about it :P

See ya soon!

Silvia




Sort:  

I'm all in favor of big bellies for trees (if they want them, I'm a voluntarist after all!), but trees are stationary and don't have to move around much.

For most people a small belly is preferable because we like to have the energy and ability to move around a lot, even to move a little elegantly if at all possible lol.

Unfortunately more and more of us seem to spend far too much time stationary all day in front of computer screens. This can even involve a lot of mental work and effort, but it makes for a conundrum when it is time to become active again. We look down from our mental ivory tower at our neglected physiques and exclaim in horror: "What have I done!"

I'm totally agree with you, we spend too much time in front of computer screens, but we can fight against this "bad habit" with this solution (the same that I'm trying to use every day):
step 1) clear the home
step 2) take care of family and pets
step 3) take a break with friends
step 4) very long phone calling
step 5) other activities as (for me) painting, walking, shopping
It's hard, very hard (especially for my husband), but we can do it! :D

When we saw these trees for the first time, we immediatly had the same tought: the comparison between bellies :D

Up here in Wisconsin your hubby's nickname would be "Slim."
Thanks for the interesting "belly" tree photo. Nice post!

Thanks to you for your comments, @paradise-found ^_^

Love trees, love bellies. Love the word belly. The perfect post!

@opheliafu , in italian the word "belly" sounds as "belli" and means: beautiful (plural) . Example: the trees are beautiful - Gli alberi sono BELLI. :D

And what would 'those bellies are beautiful' be?

bellies in Italian is "pance" (Plural, female), so "those bellies are beautiful" is "quelle pance sono belle". In Italian grammar (more complicated than the English grammar) we have male/female for subject and adjectives ^_^

That does sound beautiful ''quelle pance sono belle", I just need to work it into a conversation now!

my opinion is: after the age of 40, men without a little belly are not healty. ;D

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.54 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks so much ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50