You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All those years later...

in #life6 years ago

This is so difficult, i have 3 grown children 2 boys 35 and 30.....They will always be my boys..... both of my sons are very head strong ( like there Mother 😇), and i really just want the world for both of them. I can talk to them, but i realize that they really want Dad to tell them that what THEY have decided is CORRECT. So how do you guide them, they have there own life to live? I try to listen and occassionally interject my thoughts and opinions. I am not all knowing, i have made mistakes. The problem i have is when i see a crash ahead for my sons i would love to stop the impact, but you can’t, not always, you just need to be Dad just be there.......

Resteemed 🤔

Sort:  

I think this is part of the cycle of life right? I mean, it seems to be the case... When we are teengers our rebellion is at its peak, when we get old, we understand those with some grays on their beards.

It's difficult, no doubt. But, it also has an element of beauty...

Very true, i need to just remember this. Sometimes i just want to open my mouth and my wife reminds me that they are adults.........They will repeat this with there kids. 🙄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45