Off work and being lazy, time t get my shit together

in #life5 years ago


Hey, hey I have a week off work, I have already been off for 3 nights but still, have another 5 nights of freedom left. I have done completely nothing. I have sat the computer and pissed 3 days away doing stupid shit that does not help me with anything. It's dead easy the way that can happen. I had plans in my head what I was gonna do and now I need to cram it all into my last remaining days. It's 3 pm now and I'll be going to bed at around midnight so it feels sorta late to start something and I'm heading out in a few hours to see a mate and have a smoke with him. Life sure is hard but that's just the way it is. I'll get started on that other stuff tomorrow................

I should have a lot of time to write a really good post but I'm just in one of those moods when I could be bothered at all. I have smoked 2-3 spliffs this afternoon and the kids are home from school in around an hour so right now I'm not in the mood for nothing. The wife has the flu so she is out of action and lay up in bed like a queen, fake coughing and shit when going into our bedroom and demanding hot tea every few hours. Anyways, when the kids get home, I gotta listen to all the crap they talk and then get dinner started. I'm lazy so tuna pasta bake, salad, and garlic bread are on the menu this evening. Nice, easy and a winner all round.

After the kids and wife are feed and have retreated to hide in their bedrooms to do whatever they do, I'll be able to sneak out in the man cave and smoke a quick spliff and listen to some music before I head round to see my mate. I'll only stay for around an hour, smoke 2 spliffs out in his shed and talk shite. I'll be back for 9 pm to run around for an hour getting the kids to bed and then I'll have my freedom again to hide out in the man cave for a few hours before I have to go to bed and watch a movie with the wife. I like my man cave and it gives me my own spot to make my own.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

What'd you watch?

I ended up watching some Gold Rush until I fell asleep, lol.

There's my stacker :)

Sometimes just hanging out is OK!!!
Enjoy your time off!!😀

I will my friend. I was a little more productive today, now im on chilling time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98