You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kung Flu: Knowns and Unknowns

in #life5 years ago

China's medical, health and epidemic prevention programs are very backward. Koreans are afraid that the epidemic will spread to Korea through Chinese immigrants.
However, there are many Koreans living in trade with the Chinese, which does not prevent Chinese from entering.
I'm envious of the fact that valued-customer lives in America, which is safer than me.
After all, Koreans have no choice but to pray to God to stop the Chinese epidemic.

Sort:  

I am no more safe from death than are you, my friend. None of us is any safer than any of us. While nCoV may not reach my lungs, death has recently knocked on the door of my heart, and I read the writing on the wall as all of us must when the end of our days approaches.

Mene, mene, tekel upharsin. A different meaning to each of us that reads it, but the same message of mortality to all.

Be well, and rather than striving to prolong the quantity of your days, strive to revel in the quality of those availed to you. It is not our location, possessions, or persons that lend savor to our lives, but the love and good company we share with our fellows while we live.

Thanks!

Thank you for your kind advice. American Saint Daniel
I'm sorry for not being able to voting because I don't have steem power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52