You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of a convicted human trafficker....

in #life8 years ago (edited)

If you think prostitution is no biggie, as you suggest. Then I would ask you here and now, When did you try it?

This is poor logic.

I personally wouldn't be willing to have gay sex for money. Or eat poop for money. Or read luke stokes posts for money, but my unwillingness to do so doesn't mean that I give up my right to advocate that others, who are willing to endure these things, be allowed to do so.

I also don't smoke pot. But i think it should be legal... i just don't see how it makes sense that you should have to committ a crime to think it shouldnt be a crime.

ALso, i should point out where the "trafficking" charge came from, because some of you might not have picked up on it in the article.

One of these prostitutes was underage. The mustafa guy "trafficked" her in that he gave her a ride to and from her dates, and transporting her makes it fit the elements for human trafficking under michigan statues. AFAICT, no one was ever alleging that the prostitutes were being held against their will and compelled to do this (as the term trafficking might lead you to believe)

Not that employing an underage prostitute is necessarily a stand up thing, just that the charge itself is misleading.

Sort:  

No one said anything about anything you just said. No one mentioned pot, no one mentioned poop, no one mentioned any of these distractions in your reply.

You just proved my point. You yourself would never sell yourself for money and have ZERO experience doing so. Therefore, you really don't have shit to say about what other people are doing or how other people feel about it.

How about you stick to what you know, and leave the commentary about other people's experience, that you don't know jack shit about, alone?

You just proved my point.

No sorry, i didn't. My point stands. If you have a problem with prostitution, take it up with a prostitute.

In the mean time, you don't have a monopoly on relevant opinion just because you have somehow cultivated some (as far as i can see entirely meritless) sense of moral superiority

I downvoted your post below for being a ridiculous and wholly unwarranted personal attack. I also downvoted your replies to modprobe and sarah, for much the same reason.

Youre entitled to disapprove of what OP did, but youre definitely not entitled to make accusations about people being sexual predators and a danger to women and children and call people names. Personally, i think it took a lot of guts to post this and

If you want to continue to shit on it, and can't restrain yourself from meritless accusations, I will continue to downvote you. I get that in a lot of the "pizzagate" type threads, the "anyone who questions my views is a pedophile and anyone who objects to being called a pedophile is trying to censor me" line of reasoning plays, but its not going to play with me.

@sigmajin I came to your page to see if you'd decided to start posting again, and sadly no but the title of this was too intriguing to pass up...very kind of you to back him up like this. I agree it was brave to put it out there. The thing that bothers me most about these types of convictions is the fact that they continue to haunt you. Shouldn't the point of 'serving time' be that you paid your dues and it's done? I have a friend who was charged with statutory rape many years ago-he was 20, she was 16, they were a couple and it was consensual but the parents pressed charges. Because of this he's a registered sex offender and has to check in when he moves, can't live within so much distance of a school, and if people check out that site where they track sex offenders there's a big fat red dot on his address. It's awful.
P.S. Those with meritless moral superiority issues almost always lack empathy and will not come around to another's point of view no matter how logical.
P.P.S Your gif made me snicker

I don't have a problem with anything but men like you. Can't you do any better? What do you want? Praise for not being able to handle your business on your own? You want praise for that? Get in line buddy, life is tough. I have no sympathy for old men who can do whatever they please and instead of manning up and doing honest work or taking care of business, they make excuses for themselves and then expect an ego massage afterwards. Get over yourself. Learn something. Build something. Help children. You know, be a man?

Just incidentally, i don't know you, and unlike you, i don't presume to make judgements about those I don't know.

But i find it very unlikely that you worked harder for what you have than i ve worked for what i have , or that you "handle your shit" better than me.

Its incredibly presumptuous of you to assume that you know what my life is like, or what i've accomplished, or what i expect.

I think everyone here would be interested to hear about the provenance of your moral superiority. Because when you just talk about how shitty everyone else is, it sounds like empty, meritless surquedry.

I don't have a problem with anything but men like you.

You should also not be around women or young girls. I pray you never have children of your own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27