"Hey, That Reminds Me Of A Story #5" The Night I Felt Jesus Cry (A True Story)

in #life7 years ago

HTRMOAS.jpg

@sighmanjestah "Hey, That Reminds Me Of A Story"


Hint, Hint, read the post all the way

Today's post comes by way of a comment thread from a contest I entered. It's still going on so check it out:
https://steemit.com/contest/@happyme/100-sbd-give-away-0023-prize-pool-estimated-at-10-sbd-and-growing-over-72-sbd-given-away-already

The idea is to post a 3 digit number from 111 to 666 and then also make some kind of comment. The idea being to stimulate conversation and get some community going on by interacting. I ended up by posting my number and then posing the question:

Food For Thought Question

Do you think Jesus was a philosopher? Or if that's too much to think about do you have a favorite philosopher and why do you consider them to be your favorite.

What reminded me of this story was an interaction with a comment from @rebeccaryan:

@rebeccaryan · 7 hours ago
He certainly has been positioned as a philosopher of the people. His actions and teachings certainly encouraged people to think.
$0.00Reply
··
@sighmanjestah · 1 hour ago
Sadly, I think todays nominal Christian avoids the "actions", and a lot of those nominal Christians have interpreted his teachings incorrectly.

Hey, that reminds me of a story. I'll let you know when I get it posted.

You can follow it in the link above if you have an interest.

Anyhow, the story that I was reminded of happened in 2011 at about this same time of year. My wife and I experienced this and she wrote it down and then we later videotaped her reading her story and posted it on YouTube.

The video quality is poor, the production quality is poor, the audio sync is poor, the reading is poor, but the content is rich, and even though my wife may have stumbled on a few words in the reading, it is read with heartfelt love. Please, if you have the time watch it. I do believe you will see the connection and even though the video refers to something that happened 6 years ago, I think it is just as pertinent today. Maybe even more pertinent. I'll leave it to you to decide.

This was a tough video to watch again,

the memories brought back,

the events of that night,

clear and sharp as that cold November night,

the night my wife felt Jesus cry.

There is a second part to this story and if I can work it up it will be posted as #5.1

I'll end this story with a verse from the Bible, but I'll leave it up to you to find out what it says. If you know your Bible you no doubt will either know this verse by heart or you will have read it at least once. It is the shortest verse in the Bible and I know the words by heart, but sadly, not the Chapter and Verse number.


John 11:35


And for those Christians,

that know this verse,

would you have felt Jesus cry,

that night?


Please consider Commenting, Upvoting, Following or Resteeming @sighmanjestah

Steemit,

do it for the love,

the reward will follow,

it just might not be mon€£¥$.

Matthew 6:21
For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.

SDG.jpg
SDG
Sources
SDGvia(http://www.music.qub.ac.uk/~tomita/)

Sort:  

As you have witnessed yourselves, there is a long way to go to get people to understand that war is not the way to solve problems. However, to be honest, I don't believe the USA engages in war to actually solve any problem. The only goal is to make a lot of money by selling arms. The USA is a war machine and they need wars. If there is no war to become involved with, they invent situations so that they can convince the population that there is a reason to go to war and the gullible people buy it up.

I couldn't agree more @happyme. It is classic "present a problem (that usually doesn't exist, then provide "THE" solution and the masses react with pleasure because they think their government is doing the correct thing when in fact, the tail is wagging the dog.

I would not disagree with your assessment. It is truly sad.


SDG

I will say one brief sentence
States will not fight wars, but peace is the motto of building

Thanks for your comment @walidsalah

Your wife surely knows how to talk, it is coming in, only i do not believe in god,i do believe in jesus in a few jesusses actually. But the good part is when you close god put ofher story, she is right. We are one we all are one, noone is less than the other. The world belongs to everyone, we have no rights and all the rights the same time. On the moment i feel like a few big ones, put is in life like we are all tin soldiers. thanks for sharing. @rebeccaryan.

Thanks @janine-ariane for your comments. Please consider this my welcome to Steemit reply to your introduceyourself post. It was a very thorough picture of your life. Hey, I can say that I know someone from Belgium, that is one of the cool things about Steemit, a person can choose who they wish to interact with, on a voluntary basis. My wife and I also have 2 kids, a boy and a girl as well. We have recently been blessed with a grand-daughter, only 2 months old. She is a joy.

Your wife surely knows how to talk, it is coming in, only i do not believe in god,i do believe in jesus in a few jesusses actually.

It is interesting that you would say this. My wife, who accepted Jesus as her savior recently, had always believed in God, but not Jesus.

It is also interesting your statement about believing in a few Jesus’s as my wife and I are doing a small book study on the following book by Matthew Richard titled, Will the Real Jesus Please Stand Up? 12 False Christs
It has been an interesting read.
Thank you again for commenting on my wife’s video and welcome again to Steemit.


SDG

thank you for your friendly answer. :-) I do not think in false Jesus ... i believe in a lot. Silly compairesment but i know a Bertus, he is from the top of holland, he can do a tric on a chair, where you have to be really strong for, he can also just jump on his hands, and walk through the whole room. When talking with a teacher in karate in germany, i told him about bertus, and how impressed i was. The man looked at me and said do you know him? i said yes, he said me too ... I said no not possible, but he said there are so little people who can do that, it can not be an other. But my Bertus never heard of the karate teacher. I think same is happened than. especially knowing that 4 boys on 10 in that time were called Jesus. Now we no there is something special in all and everyone of us. It was not hard searching for the good in people... When you say god is the all surrounding IN us. Then i agree, a power a drive... but a god ? no And when he would exist, and he is the almighty i put all the wrong thoughts from others on his shoulders. Because i do not believe in the devil also. We are all and all we are. I only live in Belgium i am dutch :-)

My one overseas trip was to Germany in 1977. I spent 1 month there. My brother was in the army and it was sort of a Highschool graduation present. We went by train to Amsterdam for a weekend . The exchange rate was bad for the dollar then and I ran out of money the first week there. I did a lot of walking in Amsterdam. I don’t remember a whole lot of my time there. It was the 70’s if you know what I mean.


SDG

You will have to go back 😁

Yes. Sadly even more pertinent today. Please tell your wife that she did a fantastic job with her video.

#life
Ralph Waldo Emerson : Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air.

Congratulations @sighmanjestah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @sighmanjestah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54