You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great 24-Hour Steemit Disconnect for Fun and Sanity

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Talk about TIMING!

I took a BREAK too.

Disconnected from everything.

It was easy for me as I regularly disconnect from many things in life.

There's a book - The Power of Engagement - that taught me this. To actually manage ourselves, we have to manage our energy.

That's what top sports players are taught.

So it's fun to say goodbye to what we are addicted to.

I do love this:

I started that post I woke up face down in my keyboard, some drool on the space bar and my hand still firmly placed on the computer mouse.

Because I found myself in the same position, with lights on, and me waking up wondering what YEAR it is.

No kidding. xD

All in good fun though!

Sort:  

Yeah, that's pretty spot on! lol

A break helps to make us better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56