When It Rains, It Pours 🙏...Keep Praying❤

in #life5 years ago

Good Monday morning my sweet and grateful steemians and faithful prayer warriors. I just had my "me time" a while ago. I just finished crying out loud. I think it was a much needed crying and a breather as well, at least for me.

I was overwhelmed with difficult circumstances for the past weeks and up to this writing. I feel like giving up. Just faint and have a break? I don't know I guess I'm still pouring out. My apologies. I'm so sorry for that.

I think this is what really happens when something unpleasant and unwanted happens and block your plan. It gets in the way and it made me so frustrated and disappointed.

I cried first then I prayed. Praise God for His Holy Spirit, praise God for convicting me to pray instead of sulking alone in a lonely corner of the house today. I get so down and low easily when it comes to my daughters. She just finished vomiting twice after drinking her milk. My first born went to school as usual and I did my routinary activities as usual. When I finished everything, I felt my tears rolling down my cheeks and I went upstairs to cry and pray. I pleaded God to heal my daughter and my nanay. I pleaded God for provision. I only have a few peso left in my wallet and it is not enough for us to pay the doctor and buy medicine. I didn't know what to do. I just texted my friend from the hospital informing her that Carleign will have her check up today. I didn't think of my wallet, my money or whatsoever. All I know is that my daughter needs to be checked today so that's it.

Then a pastor came near my nanay who is outside waiting for someone to borrow money. That good pastor prayed for her and I silently joined them here inside. The prayer was short but with conviction. He went ahead after because he needs to bring his daughter to school. I suddenly remind myself that today is Monday. Then after that our neighbor came out and before going to work, she handed P1,000.00 to my nanay. My nanay borrowed money from her. Praise God because I have money now to bring my Carleign Seth to the hospital.

Praise God because my nanay was prayed over. Praise God for the good Pastor and a neighbor who lends and praise God for my work. Praise God that Carleign is a bit playful now. I am ready to have my latest version of "me time". I need to prepare now to bring her to the hospital. I hope and pray that everything will be allright.

Well, it is still "raining" and "pouring", but I will keep on praying. I will take courage because God is with me. He will not put me in this situation if He knew that I can't make it. Amen. Therefore, I can make it. I will be able to get through this in the mighty name of Jesus. Only by His grace.❤🙏👍👍💪💪

Thank you and signing off.

Until next post.

God bless us all🙏❤🙏

Sort:  

Amen mam.... Sana owl

Congratulations @shirleynpenalosa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much 😊

20190912_062109_0000.png
Join our growing Discord server here for more information. See our introduction post and join our ongoing airdrop here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88