Timely Note-to-Self 👍👍🥰

in #life4 years ago

Good evening my dear friends! I miss our dgroup today. Ate Josie went to her friend's house for a short visit. But then it came out longer than she expected it so she informed us that we will resume our online dgroup meeting next Sunday.

20200920_130011.jpg

For tonight I would just love to encourage everyone with this motivational quote. I was browsing my FB a while ago. I came across this photo posted from one of my FB friends' timeline. I stopped for a while and uttered a short prayer. This is indeed very timely for me personally.

Its been a while since this pandemic hit our world. We all have been in constant battle every time we open our eyes in the morning. We have lived a life of more than struggle due to this new normal. We have experienced being exhausted everyday. We are faced with so many choices each time we wake up in the morning. Its really very tiring and I praise God for His faithfulness. He always sustain us. 🙏

This year 2020 is the year that most of us would never want to experience ever again. But for me this year is a test of faith. It made me realized many things. If my memory serves me right, I have even shared it from my previous posts.

This year has made me more prayerful, and has made me appreciate all things that God had blessed me with. I have learned to be more grateful with everything that I have. I have become all the more contented with my life. Nakita ko kung gaano katotoo ang ating Diyos. Hindi Niya tayo pinabayaan at iniwan. And up to this writing I feel God is always with us.

We may have always been updated with the news everyday, the number of deaths still on the rise, number of confirmed cases, recoveries and all. Still we see God's mighty hand is at work in our lives. Yes this trial seems endless and ginormous but I stick to what I have believed in and always believe for as long as I live: God is bigger than any problem or trials in this life time. Amen!👍👍🙏

Let us never give up on Him for He never give up on us. God is a good God and He will never withhold good things from us His children. Let us keep the faith and let us depend on Him. Let us keep praying for our world. I know its not easy and yes you can always say "easier said than done". But it is what it is, as is, where is. God is still on the throne. And all we need is to depend on Him. Let us claim His wonderful promises from His word. God loves us unconditionally. I may not know what your situation right now but God knows you well to let you stay that way forever. He has a good plan for all of us.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” ( Jeremiah 29:11)

This is just one of the many wonderful promises of God for us to claim. Let us hold to His promises. God loves each of us unconditionally. I say it again. So when you feel you are at the losing end or end of the rope, hold on tight to God.

Have a blessed Sunday evening my dear friends.

Please stay safe and healthy at all times. I love you all. 🥰🙏

Thank you so much for your time. God bless us all and let us keep praying for each other and for our world. 👍🙏💚🙏👍

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78