Tatay's 4th Death Anniversary❤

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Good morning my precious friends. The sun is up and shining bright. I hope and I pray that it will not rain this afternoon because I forgot my umbrella.😁

20200628_145605.jpg

This is my cousin Lisa. She's a very very good cook. She came to visit us yesterday. Its 4th year death anniversary of my tatay (June 28, 2016 when he died). She came with loads of foods. We were really surprised to see her and super ang dami niyang dalang pagkain.

20200628_143736.jpg

This is the first one that caught my attention. Aside from its very enticing aroma, it looks so good and mind you it even tastes better. Yummy! This is my nanay's favorite. Inihaw na tuna. We (me and my kids just tasted it a little because fish is the only food for our nanay due to her medical condition) we made sure that she will have enough food until Friday.👍👍😁

20200628_143703.jpg

Another favorite of nanay wohooh! Sinigang na yellow fin! So yummy! This is actually the first dish that we pig out last night. Super busog kami kagabi. We finished this sinigang first because it has tomatoes baka mapanis na pag aabutin pa ng umaga.

20200628_143721.jpg

Another healthy dish for our nanay. Paksiw na tilapia. We will be eating this tonight. We reserved it for our dinner. So yummy and big tilapia with sili. We have yet to taste this one. Sana hindi siya maanghang para makain din ni Carleign. 😁

20200628_143715.jpg

This is my Chauncey's favorite. Laing. Thank God its not spicy. We ate a little of this last night and this morning I ate it as my breakfast. I even brought some with me here for my officemates. Ang dami kasi kaya dapat ibabahagi upang hindi masayang at masira. Kami lang naman ang kakain kaya I decided to share some of it too.

20200628_143726.jpg

This is my Carleign's favorite. The ever crispy and yummy fried chicken. I gave her one big piece yesterday. She was so happy eating it while watching The Lion King. I will be eating my share tomorrow. I have reserved my baon for tomorrow. You see very tipid sa gasul. No need to cook.👍👍

20200628_143653.jpg

The last but definitely not the least is this one. Pork with ampalaya. We ate some of this last night. Again I also brought some of it with me for my officemates. Share the blessing.

I praise and thank God for my cousin Lisa for her time and effort. She made the 4th death anniversary of my tatay awesome. If it weren't for this pandemic we could've gone to his tomb and ate these sumptuous foods. It is also one of the days that I am looking forward to but we just celebrated it at home.

We miss him everyday. And as you can see the first photo my nanay was overwhelmed by my cousin's generous gesture. She was in tears and I am too. I am just controlling myself. I don't want to cry with them. I need to be tough in times like this.

And there you have it my friends. That is how simple we celebrated my tatay's death anniversary. Its been 4 long years already and we will always remember him as long as we live. I have also send these photos to my brother. And yes my time in today is 7:00 am.👍👍💪💪

Thank you so much for your time. God bless us all and let us keep praying for each other and for our world. 👍🙏💚🙏👍

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65