Skyscraper👍👍😍

in #life4 years ago

Hello everyone! I praise God I made it today. I arrived here 6:56 a.m. Thank You Lord.🙏🥰 What a way to start my October.👍👍

20201001_072649.jpg

I may be feeling tired with the countless bills to pay and not to mention our utility expenses at home for this month alone. But I am positive that God will make a way. Yeah made me wanna touch the sky this morning with this breathtaking skyscraper. Nakakalula ang taas!

20201001_072459.jpg

It reminds me of the movie itself. I must admit that I am a fan of Dwayne Johnson eversince I watched his movie The Rock, Jumanji, San Andrea, to name a few. And in this movie Skyscraper, I saw how strong and durable he is especially in the "bridge of fire" scene wherein he was using all his might and strength keeping the piece of wood as a bridge while his wife and his son are crossing it with fiery fire climbing up towards them all.

20201001_094150.jpg

20201001_094252.jpg

This was the scene that made my heartbeat stopped for a while. I was all there sitting and not moving not even a finger while watching this. Of course I know that it is just a movie but mind you I have prayed for them to cross it safely. Ganyan ako kaapektado sa eksenang yan. Grabe talaga! Nakahinga na lang ako nong makatawid na sila.

Screenshot_20201001-094032_YouTube.jpg

Screenshot_20201001-094020_YouTube.jpg

I saw how strong Will Sawyer (played by DwayneJohnson) and how he endured the pain and agony of watching his wife and his son almost fell down the fire. This reminds me of my perennial obligation to my family. The fire represents my struggles and life hurdles along my journey in life.

20201001_094359.jpg

I need to be strong and to endure in this life for my family. Like Will, he never gave up. He almost did when he told his wife that he can't hold it much longer. Afterall he is still human and he is limited. He is not a superhero with special super power that he can just snap his finger and viola! They're safe and out of danger in an instant.

Though I wished that to happen to me many times. Araw araw akong napapagod at nauubos. I am physically and financially drained everyday. But giving up is never an option. I sigh and I complain but I still move on. For my family and for my loved ones, I keep moving on, no matter how tired and how exhausted I am. Yes, I am only human, I get frustrated at times but I get up and remind myself that this is not my battle it is God's. This is what keeps me going on. God is with me and is fighting with me.👍👍🙏🥰

Let us keep going and hope upon the Lord. He never fails. With or without pandemic, God is is always faithful and true to His promises. Nakakalula man minsan ang mga pagsubok sa buhay gaya ng skyscraper tuloy lang tayo at manalig sa Diyos. Mas nakakalula ang Kanyang Pagpapala. Amen🥰🙏

Movie clip photos are screenshot from youtube.

Please stay safe and healthy at all times. I love you all. 🥰🙏

Thank you so much for your time. God bless us all and let us keep praying for each other and for our world. 👍🙏💚🙏👍

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Sort:  

Hong Kong :)

Wen sis imbag pay sikayo naka pagtravel na abroad hehe wish ko lang😁👍👍

agasem dat..

Naggagget ni kanakan bwhahaha 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68