Saturday Lunch Date With Friends😍

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Happy Saturday my dear friends! I praise God that I am still happy in spite of being tired today. Its another long day for me. Not to mention that I forced myself to get up early this morning because I need to go to DSWD (Department of Social Welfare and Development) to process my mother's financial assistance.

I do this quarterly need to submit her medical certification, prescriptions of medicines and certificate of indigency. The amount is not fixed because it depends on the fund provided by the government. For this year, I was able to avail 3K, 5K and this morning 2K. Praise God for whatever amount they will give us. Malaking bagay na anuman ang maibigay nila sa amin. Masaya ako na meron at meron silang nabibigay sa amin.

And in the afternoon we had our sumptuous lunch at New United Food Palace, courtesy of our birthday celebrant brother Mike Monleon. He is working in Saudi Arabia. Praise God for his generosity because he sent money to June to treat us for lunch. Nagkita-kita kami ulit na magkakaibigan pagkatapos ng ilang buwan ding quarantine.

received_839759140124621.jpeg

We have a meaningful fellowship even if just for a while. Some of them have work on Saturdays. So they have a very limited time to make more kwentuhan with us. They need to go back to their work. Naka lunch break lang sila.

received_287258732348605.jpeg

received_1728093594007646.jpeg

We made some plan but I am not sure if it will push thru because of this pandemic. Its very tiring and exhausting. Just after this short fellowship with friends I arrived back home and did my routines. Then started helping my youngest finish her modules. I have yet to iron our clothes later after this post.

received_626047761417819.jpeg

received_377027130367182.jpeg

received_331095871542012.jpeg

I need to finish everything tonight because tomorrow is another day another set of works to be done. I am grateful that God is always good and always sustaining us physically, financially and spiritually. I praise God for today that I was able to finish my nanay's financial assistance and at the same time have fun with our lunch date with friends.

received_329121668541261.jpeg

received_2726881960972285.jpeg

received_3285602888213690.jpeg

All photos are taken by @fherdz using his Samsung phone. Posted here with his permission. Take care and keep safe everyone. Miss you all.🥰🙏

Please stay safe and healthy at all times. I love you all. 🥰🙏

Thank you so much for your time. God bless us all and let us keep praying for each other and for our world. 👍🙏💚🙏👍

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81