Sad but True👍😅👍

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I just feel like giving up on something stupid. I am really sorry for the word but its actually the most appropriate term I can think to describe it.😁

I have been in a serious battle with my personal life before the year 2019 ended. I always thought that I will be able to finish well. I do but I didn't quite make it. Not as the way I expected it, at least for me.🤔

Well, someone once told me that we are only allowed to do stupid things when we're still young. But as we age each day, we need to grow (old with our age) and at the same time, WISER. We are no longer allowed to do stupid things when we are old. And yes, I am 43 and turning a year older this year but I am still stupid. Sad but true. 😥

This thought really made me laugh so hard and so loud. I hate being stupid but I can't help it. Sad but true. 😪

Well I just thought of pouring it out here. I am really sorry if I don't sound sane and I don't seem to be on point with my post tonight. I don't think I am making sense here now. Forgive me. I'm just so confused.🤔

So far, I am still grateful because I can still compose myself and I praise God for His unlimited mercy and grace to me, the only reason why I am still standing. 🙏

received_1101654263509111.jpeg

I've been so stupid many times but God is so good because He allowed me to be broken for my own good. You may say it's stupidity at its best. But God allowed it for me to humble myself. I have looked down on others. But only God sits that high. 👍👍

I have been proud of my self righteousness. I have exalted myself so high. And because of my pride and own self righteousness, I have fallen into the enemy's trap. I was stuck there for quite a while. Sad but true. 😭

GOD OPPOSES THE PROUD BUT GIVES GRACE TO THE HUMBLE.

Now with all the confirmation from good friends, I decided to put an end to this stupidity. Praise God for my friends and for their prayers. 🥰🙏

No longer sad and it is indeed true😍

Amen🙏💚🙏

Thank you for dropping by and God bless us all ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Sort:  

I think what youve been feeling is just normal. None of us are prefect and even though we get older that is no guarantee that we're not gonna make mistakes anymore. I should know, im older than you and still make mistakes but i accept that is part of our make up. So don't be so hard on yourself

Thank you so much for these encouraging and kind words, Sir @bobbylee. I needed these.❤ God bless you Sir.🙏


Hey @bobbylee, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

!BEER
for you

coffeea Lucky you @bobbylee here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Sana ALL may vote may comment. lab, lab, lab.

Hahahha ada mut kasjay na kano kanakan? 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78