Post Independence Day💚

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Good Saturday morning my dear friends! I miss all of you. Its our 122nd Independence Day yesterday and I have been busy all day. I tried to make time to post my Independence Day blog but I couldn't. Praise God I am awake now and so happy to be alive. I decided to make a post this early because later on I will be wearing my housemaid hat.😁💪💪

20200612_214337.jpg

This is a screenshot from my search of Professor Dumbledore's famous quotes from Harry Potter series. I was browsing yesterday looking for something to ponder on and share. You might be wondering why him why not others. Well as you can see we're back on watching the series again after how many months. My kids miss Harry so we started watching it again. We were able to finish until part 6 Harry Potter and the Half blood Prince the part of which the whole potter head (including myself) were saddened by the death of Prof. Dumbledore.

Going back to the quote, I find it proper and fitting enough as an Independence Day quote. I mean it is very much related to being independent. The Philippines alone have many languages, we have different ethnicities and tribal groups. If you happen to read our country's history you will know how we finally earned our independence or freedom. Our heroes and ancestors have fought well and never give up a good fight. Many of them have risked their own lives just to have our independence. In spite of the differences in language, culture, beliefs (the list could go on) our brave ancestors/heroes have united their aims/goals and they have put it in the very depths of their hearts to break away from slavery. Nagkaisa sila upang maging tuluyang malaya mula sa mga dayuhang nais sakupin ang ating bansa. And by God's grace they were able to win. Hindi naging madali ang pagkamit sa ating kalayaan. Many lives were lost and many were tortured along the process. Their journey is not easy. And so every year, June 12 we celebrate it and it is one of our regular holidays in the Philippines. All offices from the government and private sectors are closed to give way for the celebration of our Independence Day. Thanks to our ancestors if it werent for their bravery we will never enjoy this freedom we have until now. God bless our heroes.🙏

I would like to give proper credits to the owner of the picture above.

There you have it my dear friends. It is a cloudy Saturday here. I needed to wear my housemaid hat now. Do my routines again and o yeah it is also my labada day. Hahahahah wash day.😁💪💪

Thank you so much for your time. God bless us all and let us keep praying for each other and for our world. 👍🙏💚🙏👍

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration06

This account is currently being delegated to and operated by @greenhouseradio .We would love to invite you to come to our community in CANNA CURATE discord and share your post with us on an upcoming GROWING TOGETHER COMMUNITY FORUM.
IT IS A GREAT TIME TO WORK TOGETHER TO GROW STEEM.
image.png

https://discord.gg/gDTvGZF
#ComeGROWwithGHRO
RESPECT
#SteemOn

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38