Pinched Nerve (F.Y.I.)

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Good morning my dear friends. Time check, I mean my time in today 7:01 am 😁. I thought of making this post early because our internet connection is fast and besides we usually start our work at exactly 8 am. So here goes my pinched nerve.

20200621_094709.jpg

I heard this from a good friend of mine. I got the chance to tell her about my condition last night. She's a nurse in the U.S. I googled it and I was really shocked of the information that I've read. I was informed and at the same time warned that this "simple" back pain must be taken seriously or else I have to go under the knife again. God forbid.🙏

Screenshot_20200624-071824_Google.jpg

I read more about this last night because I can still feel the pain. I can't move freely and yeah normally. I really hate myself for being helpless specially at home. My nanay and my daughters need me. I praise God that both are really responsible and dependable when it comes to household chores. My Chauncey knows how to cook and wash our dishes and laundry. My Carleign can sweep the floor and wipe the windows and our phones.

Screenshot_20200624-071348_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20200624-071419_Chrome.jpg

There the moment I came across the word surgery, I felt so nervous. I don't want to go under the knife again ever. Besides I've been there twice already when I gave birth to my daughters both under C-Section (caesarean). I suddenly recall the days after the surgery. It was so painful. I can't move without wearing the binder. So you see I can't survive another surgery. I can never forget the pain after the procedures.

Screenshot_20200624-071434_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20200624-071449_Chrome.jpg

I tried to remember everything I've read last night. I want this pinched nerve of mine to go away or be healed without undergoing surgery or taking steroids. I'd go for therapy or stretching exercises. As you go through this post I will be including all the screenshots so that you will also be informed specially those who have or suffering from this kind of back pain.

Screenshot_20200624-071455_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20200624-071628_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20200624-071647_Chrome.jpg

I have been tolerating this pain for years. It usually occurs twice a year. And last Monday I think is the first this year. The last time I have this was December of 2019. I did the usual thing to do. My home medication like hot compress and pinapahilot ko sa kakilala namin. It worked well though and I praise God that it is not that sobrang grabe pero pag umatake talaga siya, sobrang sakit at hindi na halos ako makagalaw sa sobrang sakit.

Screenshot_20200624-071657_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20200624-071705_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20200624-071709_Chrome.jpg

So I decided to go to the doctor not this month though. I will wait for our health card to be processed first so that I will not have to pay that much if ever. But like what I have said before, I do not want to go thru a surgery. I hope and I pray that when the time comes for me to visit the hospital, the test result will not be that bad at all and that I pray so hard that there will never be a need to go thru surgery. Not and never ever again. In Jesus' Name. 🙏

Screenshot_20200624-071719_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20200624-071726_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20200624-071732_Chrome.jpg

There you have it my friends. To those of you who don't have this, rejoice and praise God. Keep being healthy and keep doing your best to make time in having your regular exercise. We all need to live a healthy life style. Eat nutritious food, they always say. So let us also eat healthy. For all of those who have this, there's still hope. We can still do something to correct this. And absolutely eradicate the pain.

Screenshot_20200624-071743_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20200624-071804_Chrome.jpg

As I end this quite lengthy post today I decided to continue my home medication while waiting for my health card. I will be using it to have my pinched nerve checked and hopefully avail of the right treatment. Not surgery no please.

Good morning everyone. Happy Wednesday.

Thank you so much for your time. God bless us all and let us keep praying for each other and for our world. 👍🙏💚🙏👍

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71