Patience is the Virtue (Part 2) 💪🙏💪

in #life4 years ago

Hello everyone! I am about to post the finale of our Inday series but I decided to post this instead. My patience is being tested and yes....not again as in not again!

received_191597475599473.jpeg

This is the reason why. I wanted ro give up. Really I am at the verge of giving up already. This is the latest Administrative Order directing us to work 10 hours a day from Monday up to Thursday. Meaning we only get to work 4 days a week. Our official time will be from 7 am to 7 pm. I could hardly beat our 8 am to 5 pm during Mondays how much more with this?

Well I really don't mind getting up earlier than usual. What really bothers me is my mother. I can no longer bathe her in the morning. My Carleign is ok and I praise God because she can take a bath by herself already. But my nanay? I am afraid to let her alone inside our bathroom with her condition. This is now my dilemma and I feel so....I really need someone to look after them. It is so hard to drag her too to get up earlier than usual.

Plus this directive is effective immediately. So we will be implementing this starting on Monday. O my goodness! No more gliding. No more going to work at past 8 am because if I do so then I will be tardy. We are only required to time in before 8 am so that we can time out at 7 pm. If your time in is 7 am then you can go out at 6 pm. Same we still have our 1-hour lunch break. I told my nanay abou this a while ago after taking her medicines and she was really worried. I couldn't help it too. I just assured her that this is only temporary and for the time being because it is also the government's safery precaution against the NCOV 19 virus.

As of this writing my nanay agreed to get up earlier so that I can still bathe her before I go to the office. I really can't afford not to bathe her because it is alreay summer here and it is so hot already even in the evening. I hope that I too will be able to cope up with this transition and will be physically ready as well.

I hope and I pray that with this safety measure we had will really work out and will help all of us here to be safe from this virus. Let us all continue to pray for everyone that the whole world will be spared from this virus and that God will destroy that corona virus for good. Amen 🙏🙏🙏

Thank you so much for your prayers and continued support. God bless us all. ❤🙏

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Sort:  

Congratulations @shirleynpenalosa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1100 posts. Your next target is to reach 1200 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much 🙂😊

Sana oil! ulit GM 4days hehehe

Nagrigat met rabii akon makaawiden hahaha nyameten😁

Naggaget tlga hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05