Now that's good news :-)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I was thinking of what I am going to write today and I was really into something. But I cannot construct a good opening line, and yes, even a catchy title huh. After a few minutes, our OIC announced that our BONUS is already credited!!!yesss...
Well, that's the best news ever for every 8-5, Monday-Friday employee like me. Government or private employees alike. Celebrate!!!We couldn't seem to get enough. Due to excitement, I guess, our Madam decided to decorate our office. Wow, it feels good to have some money in my pocket again :-D...I was so inspired that I did our Christmas tree .

That's the computer unit assigned to me, yes right there :-)

Another instant selfie with my creation :-D hahahaha just so happy to have our Bonus hehehe

My officemates did the other decorations.

Our office is not as spacious as any other offices out there. So it was easy for us to decorate it.

We finished it before having our lunch.

I did 2 more selfies with our Christmas tree before eating my lunch.

Obviously, I'm so proud of it though. hahahah

Much of the excitement now. It's back to reality. As of this writing, I am already thinking of so many expenses to pay, and it's a long list. With that in mind, I was reminded of my post yesterday, which is all about delaying our gratification. I need to practice this from time to time. I need to be a good steward of the financial blessing bestowed upon me. So that I can serve my purpose and that is to give God the glory in everything that I do. Have a blessed day everyone & I hope I have given each one a little encouragement of practicing delayed gratification. Yes it is still best to be frugal :-)
Happy holidays :-) God bless us all.

Sort:  

Kumusta @shirleynpenalosa
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @shirleynpenalosa to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

what a article....!
your post resteemed!

Tipid to the max this coming holiday ba mam? Lol! Thanks shirleynpenolasa!

opo sir hahaha...thank you din po :-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shirleynpenalosa to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

thank you po :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43