Not Everything We Believe Is Right👍👍

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon my dear friends. A very cloudy Monday indeed. And my time in was 6:58 am. Praise God I made it today. I hope and I pray that I will be able to cope up with this new normal official time in this office.🙏

“We have a right to believe whatever we want, but not everything we believe is right.” by Ravi Zacharias

This is another quote by Ravi Zacharias. I was inspired to share it here today. While it is so true in my life, and I'm sure that many of us here can also relate to this quote. As for me I can only think of one concrete example to further elaborate or illustrate this. It can be best applied by what we believe about LOVE.💚

received_328736781043821.jpeg

I believe in love yes definitely 100% I do. But there is one thing that I truly believe about it and it is something that defies my faith and my moral values. That is to love in spite of. You see I have this talent and that is kaya kong magmahal ng taong hindi ako mahal. This is in the full context of love being LOVE itself but humanly speaking it is right to love someone even if that person doesn't love you back. This is something that I believe because I have experienced this in the past. I am loving a person who doesn't love me. And me as a person believe in love. But this is not right. Specially if the recipient of that love is a person who has a complicated lovelife too.

The photo above shows my highschool crush. He came home for a vacation, I think 2 or a year ago. He was happily in love to his work mate in UK. He's a nurse by profession. He knew about my failed marriage and he just want to help me out. He offered to look for my future partner there and you know everything is set. I believe that moving on and marrying a foreigner can help me and my children find a brighter future. But I backed out because my eldest strongly opposed the idea. I messaged him and he said its ok.

I have all the right to move on and remarry whoever I chose to. And I believe that it is the best for me and for my family. But come to think of it it is not right. Thinking back I could only imagine how selfish I become in believing this. Love is not love if you are selfish because love is being selfless. When I came across this quote I was reminded of my foolishness. I almost give in to this wonderful proposal. Within 6 months I can bring my daughters in London. I have conditioned myself waking up one day in a country with new life and environment. Greener pasture? Yes why not! But my eldest is not happy. And when one of my loved ones not happy with my decision, I feel I'm a failure. Good thing I backed out at the right time. Of course I thanked my good friend for his effort in helping me out. I wish him well.

20200523_143038.jpg

20200117_212435.jpg

And one more thing I need to stop or kill this feeling because it is not right. "Alam kong mali na/huli na pero di ko kayang bumitaw." As the song goes. I have to stop my stupidity now or suffer later.

Ang lahat ay nagbabago
Gano'n din ang puso ko
'Di alam kung pa'no aamin
Kung dapat bang sabihin 'to

Ngunit kailangan nang tapangan
At sabihin ang nararapat
Na hindi na nga
Hindi na nga

Alam kong mali na
Pero 'di ko kayang bumitaw
Ika'y masasaktan
Dahil pangako ko'y walang iwanan

Alam kong huli na
Alam kong hindi na nga mahal

Oh, ilang beses ding sinubukan
Pinilit ang nararamdaman
Pero kulang
May kulang

Natatakot na malaman
Natatakot na inyong husgahan
Na hindi na nga
Hindi na nga

Alam kong mali na
Pero 'di ko kayang bumitaw
Ika'y masasaktan
Dahil pangako ko'y walang iwanan

Alam kong huli na
Alam kong hindi na nga mahal

Alam kong mali na
Alam kong mali na
Alam kong mali na
Alam kong mali na

Alam kong mali na
Pero 'di ko kayang bumitaw
Ika'y masasaktan
Dahil pangako ko'y walang iwanan

Alam kong huli na
Alam kong hindi na nga mahal

Hindi na nga mahal
Hindi ka na mahal

Ang lahat ay nagbabago
Gano'n din ang puso ko

That song is another concrete example of this quote. When you fall in love to a wrong person. Indeed not everything we believe is right. I will just continue to live a life that is pleasing to God. Afterall He is faithful and true to His Promises. 🙏🥰🙏

Thank you so much for your time. God bless us all and let us keep praying for each other and for our world. 👍🙏💚🙏👍

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Sort:  

Hahahaha koma a madam😂

Hello shirleynpenalosa!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thank you and God bless 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74