My rep score turns 50 :-)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I was checking my feed and taking rounds in commenting and upvoting my fellow steemians when one of the comments from my post this morning, coming from a very humble minnow, mam Jovema alerted my mind to write my first entry for the day. She congratulated me because of my reputation score already turned 50 today. I haven't noticed it had she commented on my article just a few minutes ago. I was so pressured today to be honest, because I was still organizing my thoughts on what to write. I've seen a lot of posts from the steemians who supported me since day one. They're making a lot of contributions to this wonderful community. I started to belittle myself again. I was feeling so small and negative again. I was so overwhelmed by their posts, the number of posts they make in a day and yes, I was reminded also of my article "Don't compare" when I am feeling down and low. Here's the link for your reference. https://steemit.com/christianity/@shirleynpenalosa/don-t-compare

When I've done some commenting, upvoting and resteemed a few, I began to compare myself with my fellow steemians. That's my struggle, I get down and low and so negative about how I can give my contributions to this platform. Right now, I am here once again renewed by mam Jovema's comment and recharged by my previous post. We are all unique and special in God's eyes. We are all created by Him. I don't have the right to look down on myself and others because I would be insulting God's creation. Let us all think and feel good about ourselves. Avoid comparing ourselves to others. Each of us has a unique talent and gifts from our Creator. Let's continue to use and share these gifts. Let us all be a blessing to others through our genuine encouragement and support to one another.

Special thanks to you mam Jovema for your keen eyes :-) Your comment just gave me the right title for this post and inspired me to thank you and the rest of the team members. Thank you and let us all continue to be united in helping others, especially the newbies like me to become consistent contributors to this wonderful community.

Finally, I also give all my praises, honor and thanksgiving to God, for giving me the wisdom and passion to do better each day. God bless us all and thank you for stopping by.

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@teamsteem
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

PS
You might be wondering about the photos I've included in this post if there's a relation or connection with this article. Well, it's very clear from those photos how different we are from each other. :-) So we do not compare ourselves with other people. :-) If you couldn't help but compare, do so, but, make sure to remember this quote: “The fastest way to kill what is special is to compare.” Craig Groeschel

Badge created by sir @iwrite

Sort:  

thank you sis :-) I am forever grateful to you sis :-)

I never expected my comment can be an inspiration to someone else's​. Little bit low these past few days and this just made my day. Salamat sis.

awww...mam salamat po sa inyo :-) and I'm so honored po na encouraged ko po kayo thru this post...yes mam sa inyo galing ang title nito :-) God bless po :-)

thank you po sa inyong lahat sir :-)

congrats and it will keep going higher!

thank you po sa inyo mam daisy :-)

hahaha post ka na sir :-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shirleynpenalosa to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

thank you po :-)

Hello @shirleynpenalosamyrepsco
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @shirleynpenalosa to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

thank you po :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43