My "New Normal" Hair Cut✌😁

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Hello my sweet and dear friends! Cloudy Saturday afternoon to each one here. I just finished having my late lunch and I don't want to be idle for such a long time. So here are some of the photos I captured a while ago while having my hair cut.

20200711_113710.jpg

20200711_113715.jpg

Basa pa ang buhok ko nong makarating ako dito. At gaya ng lahat ng beauty salons shinampoo muna ako bago isalang. I miss my good old hair stylist in Bauang. He's still in the US. He was scheduled to come home this April but due to this pandemic he cancelled it. I messaged him the other day and asked when he's coming back and he said by October.

20200711_113724.jpg

20200711_114502.jpg

Sabi ko naman ang tagal pa ng October. Di ko na matiis ang haba na ng buhok ko. Kaya nagdesisyon akong magpagupit na ngayon. Very timely also because my good friend Girlie is going to do her groceries at CSI Mall where this salon is located. So we meet up there before lunch. I could've asked her to take the photos but she was engrossed reading her report. So this is what I did...selfies while waiting for the stylist.

20200711_114505.jpg

Finally he came. His name is Arnel. Kapangalan niya ang aking paboritong hair stylist. He asked me what hair style. I thought of having a shorter Bob cut A line but I doubt him. That's a little complicated hair cut only my hair stylist can do. And of course siya lang kasi talaga ang gumugupit sa akin noon pa. Kahit anong ipagaya ko kayang kaya niyang gayahin. Kunan ko lang ng larawan ang makita kong gupit sa mga sikat na babasahin at ipakita ko sa kanya. Magagaya niya talaga. 100%.

20200711_115933.jpg

So after a thorough thinking I just told him to have my hair cut one length. Its the simplest hair cut I know that he will be able to do it. Without a doubt. Gaano kaigsi, tanong niya. Hanggang batok sabi ko. I didn't want it to be too short. Besides its only or barely 3 months before October. Magpapagupit pa rin naman ako pagdating ni Kuya Arnel.

20200711_115935.jpg

The problem is how to get there. Bauang is outside San Fernando and traveling ouside our city, we need to comply with quarantine protocols. We need to present travel pass and medical certificate to check points. Anyway sa October pa naman yan. Saka ko na poproblemahin. Ang importante ay nagupitan na ako ngayon. Napa igsi na ang buhok ko.

20200711_115940.jpg

I will be posting my new look maybe on Monday. For sure there will be some photo ops. It is the celebration of Ms. Gretchen's birthday and blow out. A double celebration I should say.😁 Its raining here now. I hope you have a great Saturday. God bless us all and I love you all.🙏🥰

Thank you so much for your time. God bless us all and let us keep praying for each other and for our world. 👍🙏💚🙏👍

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Sort:  

The new normal led me to cut my own hair recently.

I am trying to learn that skill.😁 I can cut my daughter's hair particularly my youngest. I've been her hair stylist even before this pandemic. 😁

I was learning from this.


but for ladies maybe you have to search bit more or try this

Wow! Thank you for this info. I will try it soon. I have to wait for my hair to grow again.😁👍👍

you're welcome

agasem dat.. lalaki ng kita ah. liit mata hehehe

Di ba pati sikayo met kanakan bwhahahaha😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78