I Miss You Tatay 💚💚💚

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Happy Saturday everyone! I praise God I was able to finally have the sleep I have ever wanted. I thought our dgroup will start at 3 p.m. but I was told just this afternoon that it will start at 7:30 p.m. So I sleep while waiting for the time. I feel so good and recharged praise God indeed for the much needed sleep.

20201023_162742.jpg

Tonight I am going to share with you how my weekend spent well, and as promised from my previous posts, here's my latest update. I chose to visit my tatay yesterday rather than going to Dagupan. After work we had lunch at Spice Avenue. Our madam treated us for lunch there. She celebrated her birthday with us 3 days advanced. She already filed her Special Privilege Leave on Monday, that's her exact birth date. So she called us for lunch before we go home.

received_808879336540283.jpeg

Then I arrived home at 3 p.m. I was resting for a while before taking a bath. I took the time browsing my phone when suddenly I received a call. Its my cousin asking me if I'm home. Told her I was taking some time "di ba sabi mo 4 p.m. tayo aalis? Alas tres pa lang naman a", sagot ko. "Hindi a sabi ko 3 p.m. para sakto 3:30 p.m.kasi hihintayin pa kita", sabi niya. To cut our short convo I assured her that I will only take a bath then I hang up the phone. I rushed to take a shower before I will receive another call from her.

20201023_162401.jpg

20201023_162427.jpg

So my phone is in the mood again. Guess its time to do some screenshots huh.

Screenshot_20201024-210857_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20201024-210909_Gallery.jpg

True enough my phone rang again. Good thing I was already done bathing and I'm dressed to go out. She said she's already at the gate so I told her I'm coming out. Then off we go to Forest Lake, San Juan, La Union. It was a short drive and we arrived there exactly 4 p.m. Praise God kasi konti pa lang din ang mga taong andon. Magdadagsaan na yan for sure next week. I thank God for my cousin's initiative to bring me to and fro...service de luxe.

20201023_162247.jpg

20201023_162258.jpg

20201023_162241.jpg

I thought that she's not getting out from her car. So I took the opportune time to just say a silent prayer for my tatay. I lighted some candles put on the basket of flowers and checked the job done by the workers. It surely looked better than the last time I went here.

20201023_162625.jpg

20201023_162619.jpg

Better and more readable. Then I was a bit startled when she came and seat beside me. We talked about life and then she brought out her phone and she showed me the photos of her dead loved ones' tomb. Computed the number of years interval. She even joked that after 13 years her name will be the next to be painted there. "Ano ka ba?, gone too soon lang ang peg mo, ganern!" I told her and we laughed.

Then an agent came towards us. The lady informed us that they opened the higher lands for sale. My cousin asked for sample computation and the map. I asked for application form also. Sakto kasi naghahanap ako ng lote para ipalit sa nagamit ni tatay. Since I am planning to buy for me and my loved ones, buti na lang nagpresinta ang ale at nabigyan kami ng forms and computation. Perfect timing. The lady agent even invited us to see the site but my cousin gently declined the offer. Besides its getting dark.

On our way out I asked her if we should go and see the site up there but she insisted to take me home before dark. I bid my tatay goodbye and I hope I can visit him again soon. We went to Mc Donald's drive thru at Lingsat and bought chicken burgers for take out. I suddenly feel hungry. Ang bilis ng oras. I arrived home safely praise God and so with my cousin.

All photos of me at the cemetery are taken by my cousin using my phone. The rest are taken by me except our group pix at Spice Avenue. It was sent by our madam thru my FB Messenger.

Please stay safe and healthy at all times. I love you all. 🥰🙏

Thank you so much for your time. God bless us all and let us keep praying for each other and for our world. 👍🙏💚🙏👍

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Sort:  

miss mo ni tatay wenno miss mo jay tatay nga...

Bwhahahahha nya aya met madam ti ipinaglalaban mo? Bwhahahahaaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70