"I Can't Lie, Mommy"

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Good morning my dear friends. I am happy to just share with you another lesson from my youngest. This happened last night. And by the way, today is a sunny Thursday. But still cold inside the office so I am wearing my thick blazer underneath is my long sleeve top.

received_2734219806595809.jpeg

This is my youngest child. She is my Carleign Seth. She's 6 and an incoming first grader this year. I am humbled by her witty responses to me at times. And just last night I sure got what I have been looking for. It silenced me for a moment. You see everyday is a struggle for me. From the time I wake up in the morning until I get to lie down on my bed at night.

received_356090031677472.jpeg

I made a post few months ago I think and I will try to copy the link here later. I am using my data now because our internet connection is cut. I hope I can finish this post with my mobile data. The title of my previous post is "Lessons From My 6-year Old". The link to follow later. Sorry for the inconvenience.

20200618_225010.jpg
(Well I just managed to screenshot my post 4 months ago. I am only using my mobile phone because our laptop is dysfunctional for months already. I can't copy the link and post it here)

Now let's go to our title for today's post. Yesterday it is my usual routine to have a few minutes sunbath outside the house. Then I go inside through our side door (yep side door it is we don't have a back door hahaha😁). My Carleign as she always do since lock down is just to look at me from a distance....through the window. She used to hug me everytime I arrived from work but this covid thing have changed that. Then I go directly to the bathroom to have my 30 minutes to 1 hour full bath using sulphur soap. Then I rest for a while and then I get a hug from her.

I don't know but our land line don't usually ring at that time of me resting after my bath. So I asked Carleign to answer it. She said "ok mom I got this." Then before she reach the phone I told her "If the caller wants to talk to me you tell her I'm in the bathroom, ok?" I don't really feel like talking to anyone at that moment. "I can't lie, mommy. I have to tell the truth." she replied back. Then I was like oh my what have I done again? I can't tell my kids to just simply do what I say and don't do what I do. Parenting is not like that. Its a disaster if I keep on doing that. I was reminded by her straightforward answer.

I praise and thank God for blessing me with a daughter like Carleign. She is always a reminder for me and an instrument of God in correcting me or rebuking my wrongdoings in life. Indeed hindi marunong magsinungaling ang bata.

This is just another lesson from her and well I told her back "ok anak thank you for reminding mommy not to tell lies. Go ahead tell the truth if the person from the other line wants to talk to me, just let me know." And there she went to answer the phone that suddenly stopped ringing. She came back and hugged me and I kissed her on the forehead and told her "I love you anak". She embraced me "I love you too mommy"

What a blessing to be reminded by our children, young ones with a pure heart. Let us heed and listen to them. My eldest have the same touching story to tell too. Bye for now and I love you all.🥰

P.S. I am 10 minutes late today

Thank you so much for your time. God bless us all and let us keep praying for each other and for our world. 👍🙏💚🙏👍

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80