Friday is a Disinfection Day

in #life4 years ago

Good afternoon everyone! It is another sunny Friday today. I just finished having my full bath. We did not report to work today because it is "disinfection" day today. I received a text message a forwarded message actually from our boss informing us about the disinfection. It was a last minute information. So what I did was to forward it to all my officemates.

received_2519184261729893.jpeg

All replied back except for one. Well I just assumed that she received it too just like the rest. I send it to her 2 numbers. Unfortunately I also deleted it from my sent items. It was past 9am when I heard my phone's notification. Sir Arvin texted me that she reported to work. They were all blaming me that I did not inform her. I have no proof now because I deleted it already.

Screenshot_20200508-174206_Messenger.jpg

I just copied it and send it to our gc for back up purposes. Then when I arrived at Santiago I received another text message from our boss asking me if I forwarded the message to her. I told him everything and he said never mind. Just let her because I have no other means to prove them now. At least he understood and he knew that I did my part. He assured me not to stress my self about it. My goodness! Hahahahaha🤣

Then I proceeded to visit my friend. But before going to their house I went to get our stove and our flat iron back home. It is the request of my nanay since lockdown so I promised her last night after receiving the text. She was so happy about it. Yeah thanks to "disinfection" day.👍👍😁

Then after preparing everything I went to Girlie's house. I ate my lunch there. Miss her so much. We talked about many things until snack time. Her mother cooked pan cakes for us.

20200508_155610.jpg

And I requested her to prepare my coffee. It was so hot I mean the weather but we really love coffee. So she did. I miss her coffee. She knew me like a book and I really love her coffee. It tastes good. Just the way I like it. This is one thing that I miss and visiting her really worth it.

20200508_155606.jpg

There you have it. It made my Friday complete. After some more kwentuhan I bid goodbye before the curfew. This is really the new normal. Much as I want to stay longer for her but I need to go home. I texted her upon arriving here.

The first photo is from my FB fren sent thru messenger and the rest are mine using my Samsung Galaxy J8. Praise God my phone is working well today. Bye for now I need to wash my clothes.

Thank you so much for your time. God bless us all and let us keep praying for each other and for our world. 👍🙏💚🙏👍

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Sort:  

Nagaget unay ni GM. Lodi talaga

Nagaggaget met a ni lakay mo pirmi su paglabilibak unay hahahs

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 1 SBD worth and should receive 70 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you so much and God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95