First Time Kong Mamalengke 👍👍😁

in #life4 years ago

Thank God for today. I was able to accomplish something...something I haven't done in my lifetime. I salute my very good friend, my BFF is in the house this morning. She taught me how and where to buy fish, meat, and veggies. As in namalengke talaga kami kanina.

Screenshot_20201107-212702_Facebook.jpg

That's her in the middle not wearing sunglasses. This photo is a throwback from last year. Girlie came by this morning and she brought a yummy ginataang ulam. Then I accompanied her to DIY at Manna Mall to purchase her trolley.

received_406577630503962.jpeg

Then she told me to go with her to the market to buy foods. "Shirl, kailangan mo matutong mamalengke para hindi laging de lata at frozen foods ang mga pinapakain mo sa nanay mo at mga anak mo." She told me and she's right. Maybe its about time for me to visit the market and buy fresh fish, meat and veggies. Besides, my Chauncey can cook better than I do.

20201020_120710.jpg

Another throwback photo of her and this time with Chauncey. She's really a good marketer. Nahilo ako sa dami ng pinuntahan namin sa loob ng palengke. And I was surprised to know that yong P500.00 ay madami na rin palang mabibili. At least for me kasi 4 lang naman kaming kumakain kaya ang liman daan ko nakabili ako ng ulam namin ng pang isang linggo.

My mother was so happy that she came by and able to convinced me to go to market. She said she do her marketing chores every Saturday and very early. She go out at 6 a.m. It was only today that she do it a little bit late because I told her that I get up at 9 a.m. whenever I don't go to work. Pinakisamahan talaga niya ako at namangha ako sa oras na inilaan niya para lang matuto akong mamalengke.

It was indeed an experience to remember and I am thankful to God to have a friend like her who is so concerned with my loved ones and of course to me. I was really tired but its worth it. My echo bag was almost full and it was heavy. Now I know where to go to get the best and affordable foods. Huwag lang akong tatamaan ng pagkabatugan dahil pag tinamad ako, back to the old normal. ✌😂

Please stay safe and healthy at all times. I love you all. 🥰🙏

Thank you so much for your time. God bless us all and let us keep praying for each other and for our world. 👍🙏💚🙏👍

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Sort:  

wow naman buti pa naka palingke

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68