Extended Enhanced Community Quarantine

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon...almost evening now and the air is getting cooler. But it is still humid as the summer weather continues here. It is my 3rd day of full quarantine or lockdown because I have never been out to buy anything yet. Praise God for sustaining us. But my tummy is getting upset with the canned goods already. Thank God because yesterday a vendor came by and I was able to buy string beans and saluyot. We miss eating veggies.

Everyone was busy if not majority are all focused on the updates of this deadly virus. I tried to watch DOH (Dept. Of Health) live interviews with officials and all. But this afteenoon after having a hot shower a good friend of mine send me a link and I shared to some of my friends too. Its actually a live stream about healing. I find it very timely and yes helpful to refocus my diversion from covid 19.

received_2350718598364154.jpeg

Then I tried to start homeschooling my youngest. Their teacher send thru our gc their lessons. Its been weeks now that this is the set up. I praise God because they were able to finish their picture taking for their moving up ceremony before the city announced the implementation of Enhanced Community Quarantine. So I have something to share in this platform amidst this pandemic. I am as a parent still hoping that one day I will be attending my daughter's moving up ceremony. Someday I know it will happen. In God's perfect time. 🙏💚🙏

received_498704474139821.jpeg

It is never easy to be quarantined or locked at home. As for me I have been an 8am to 5pm person Monday thru Friday for more than two decades already. It is really very tiring staying at home. Doing chores and teaching your child in between. But one thing I am thankful for being an at home mom is that I am the boss. I control and manage my time. I get up yes still early though because I still feel I am going to work. Hahahaha but I get to have my big time nap in the afternoon. Oh yes I miss the lazy afternoon. I can't nap when I'm at work so I praise God because of this opportunity. Now I don't feel deprived of sleep already. 💪💪😁💪💪

And of course I was able to appreciate the time with my nanay and with my daughters. I delegate some household chores to my eldest and she obeys me. She doesn't have a choice bwhahahaha🤣

received_310805526551520.jpeg

I am also waiting for my eldest's moving up pictures. I am excited to see both my daughters climb up the stage to receive their diploma someday. I know this pandemic is going to end soon. We just have to obey and comply with the quarantine rules. Stay home yes patience is the virtue. And most important thing is to keep praying.

The quarantine may be extended until April 30 but let us look at it as an opportunity to spend more quality time for our family and loved ones. Well as for me I have adjusted myself already and I have divided the lessons for each day. Its very challenging but it is also fun because I get to experience how to be a teacher too.

Let us keep praying and focus to God. He is a merciful God and He will never leave us nor forsake us. Let us keep the faith and keep doing our part in fighting this covid 19. Stay home and pray to God to heal our land. Let us keep praying for our leaders and frontliners too. Everyone and lastly let us never give up hope. Let's keep on keeping on in our prayers. Pray for wisdom and protection. God bless us all.

Thank you so much for your time. God bless us all and let us keep praying for each other and for our world. 👍🙏💚🙏👍

Check this link and join our prayer warrior here in steemit https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@wilx/christians-on-steemit-let-us-follow-and-support-each-other-pt-7-join-the-christian-trail

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. :-) ❤

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Sort:  

wow namamayagpag.. gm. pumanakpak.

Ayna kayo din namamayagpag madam 😁

pati sana sahod ecq ma extend koma met

Bwhahahaha dayta garud ti pakadanagak kanakan naalamin sahod mi abril isu nga makapasadot sumreken bwhahahaha😂🤣😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65