Double Birthday Celebration of My Korean Nephews :-)

in #life7 years ago

As promised, we attended this once a year celebration of my Korean nephews. We went there at around past 5 p.m. already. I waited for my toddler to wake up. I did my best not to wake her knowing that she's still a little sick. When she got up, I gave her paracetamol, changed her clothes, then we went to my cousin's. There were several people who are already going home. They really started at 4 p.m. sharp. There was also loud singing as they rented a videoke. We went ahead of my nanay and my eldest.

I took some photos there so that I have something to include in this post. I was also struck by their Christmas tree at the side. So I took a photo of it also. And I made it as my photo entry to today's challenge. I have attached the link for your reference.
https://steemit.com/decemberphotochallenge/@shirleynpenalosa/my-entry-for-deadgrlsuppastar-s-december-photo-challenge-today-december-9-green-and-gold

I went inside and so happy and excited to look for them both. Their ate (big sis) greeted me and she immediately sends someone to look and call for them home. I was so excited to see them because it's been months since we last visited them.

We took some photo while waiting for the birthday celebrants.

My daughter is not yet in the mood. Then after a few more minutes, he showed up...My cute big nephew. :-)

He's very fluent in speaking our dialect (Ilocano) already. I still can not believe it. The first thing I asked him was his age and he's already 9 years old. How time flies indeed. Now that his favorite pose, the "pogi" pose. :-)

I told my daughter to give her gift. He thanked her then put the gift in his room. Then we started to go to the table to eat. He went outside again, to play...hays still playful. :-)

I also look for the big boy celebrant after eating. He was so camera shy and so aloof. I ran after him actually and forced him to have a photo with me here hahahaha.

I went back in and continue to bond with my cousin. This is their mommy :-)

These are my nieces, both are now working. Wow, I am so proud that they have their own work already right after graduation. :-) The one in purple is our very first niece of both sides (grand father's and grand mother's side). I have invited her to register here in steemit. She already has her password and I have told her also about my experience as a newbie steemian.

Meet my nanay together with my aunts. They also had a great bonding together. I missed our other cousins as they went there earlier than us. And before we went home, I went to look after the young birthday celebrant and have another picture.

That's my other nephew, gifted with a golden voice. He dances and sings and does it so well.

I told you, that's his favorite pose hehehe. The "pogi" pose. We bid goodbye to each other. We will visit them again this coming holidays. Hopefully, we can have longer bonding time and more happy moments. A very happy birthday to the both of you. :-) Thank you so much and God bless us all. :-)

Thank you for your time and in reading. Have a blessed Saturday everyone. :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@teamsteem
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support


Badge created by sir @iwrite

Sort:  

Kumusta @shirleynpenalosa
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @shirleynpenalosa to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

thank you po :-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shirleynpenalosa to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

thank you po :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44