Count Your Blessing 🥰👍🙏👍

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Hello there everyone! Tonight I just want to express how grateful I am for being alive. Yes, this is my everyday declaration the moment I open my eyes in the morning. I whisper thank You LORD I'm alive

received_579129502865677.jpeg

I am just happy to be alive and breathing. The blessing of life or should I say the gift of life alone is a proof that we are blessed. Others they die in their sleep. So let us always give thanks to God every waking hour.

I am happy I have a roof over my head. It is not as grandiose as a mansion or a palace but it keeps me and my loved ones dry when it rains and cool when the weather is hot.

20200117_212435.jpg

I am happy I still have my nanay (mother) with me who, in spite of her physical condition (mild stroke patient now a survivor by God's grace) is always positive and full of energy in doing her calling as my mother and as a granny to my daughters.

I am happy that I have with me my 2 wonderful daughters who are both responsible and they make me proud mommy in and outside school, home and who are both sweet to me and to their granny.

I am happy that I have friends who are God-fearing and all are blessed with godly wisdom. They pray for me and for my family too.

03000b24.jpg

I am happy I have work in the government. I may not be one of the highest paid employees in town but God sustains and by His grace we are able to live within our means.

I do not need to fake my lifestyle. As a matter of fact I am struggling 💪💪 and happy 😍 at the same time. The list above could go on and on because I count my blessing instead of focusing on my circumstances. 🥰

received_476554953030374.jpeg

God is always true to His promises and He is faithful. I do not know about you. Maybe you are in a difficult situation right now but remember that for as long as you are alive and you have the faith in God you will always be blessed no matter what. 🙏

GOD is good all the time and all the time GOD is good.
So keep counting your blessing and name them one by one. 👍🙏👍

Have a blessed Year 2020 everyone :-) ❤

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤ :-)

Please do check out @paradise-found's posts and you're welcome to join the @gratefulvibes family curation.


(credits: sis @sunnylife)

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude) https://discord.gg/7bvvJG

Let us support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting for him, just visit this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "#steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesagain and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

(credits: @bloghound)

Sort:  

Oh how good to read the words of Shirley
When feeling down, sad, useless or sullen
Rough winds blow cold, a threat but let us see
Gales pass, calm again a new revision
Another day, anew dawn to rejoice
Fear not life's obstacles, tiss but a phase
Suns up today feeling happy, my choice
Mirror caught my smile now positive face

My...what can I say, Sir @bobbylee! 😊
I'm too overwhelmed with your comment...🥰
So awesome and so uplifting, it touched my heart and soul. You're one of the few people here that made me continue my steemit journey. I know I have never been as active as before due to a lot of unavoidable circumstances and its out of my control. But by God's grace He gives me wisdom and strength to post and pour my heart out here. I wish I could give back to you for your unlimited generosity towards me and my friends here. Thank you so much as always, Sir and God bless you and your wonderful family always.🙏🥰

Thank you. Shirley. Reading your post yesterday was uplifting. It inspired me to write something. In fact your post motivated me to actually start my homework as it were for my writing class that i joined a few weeks ago. My homework is to write a sonnet and a story. I posted half of the sonnet i wrote as a reply to your post. First time ive ever attempted any poetry. Have a great day

Praise God for that motivation🙏Thank you so much, Sir. Wow! It's a beautiful sonnet and you're doing great. I pray that God will continue to motivate you to keep sharing your talents. I love poems and I hope I can also make and post here someday 😁 I hope that you will keep making poems here and outside steemit, Sir. 👍👍God bless and have a great day too 😊

Pleased now to have finished the first half of my homework, now I have to write a story, a love story. That's gonna be a challenge

Just checking in, no post or anything I can upvote so I wanted to say hello Bobby Lee. I hope 2020 is blessing you.

Thanks iamstan, I also hope 2020 is a blessing for you too

If I may suggest you can start writing your own personal love story, Sir 😊👍👍

This is just so beautiful and I'm honored Sir. Praise God for this work of art🙏. You have it Sir keep it up 👍👍

I whisper "Sana Oil." lab na lab ada pay comment na.

Bwhahahaha unayen meten aya 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72