You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Count Your Blessing ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ‘

in #life โ€ข 4 years ago

Oh how good to read the words of Shirley
When feeling down, sad, useless or sullen
Rough winds blow cold, a threat but let us see
Gales pass, calm again a new revision
Another day, anew dawn to rejoice
Fear not life's obstacles, tiss but a phase
Suns up today feeling happy, my choice
Mirror caught my smile now positive face

Sort: ย 

My...what can I say, Sir @bobbylee! ๐Ÿ˜Š
I'm too overwhelmed with your comment...๐Ÿฅฐ
So awesome and so uplifting, it touched my heart and soul. You're one of the few people here that made me continue my steemit journey. I know I have never been as active as before due to a lot of unavoidable circumstances and its out of my control. But by God's grace He gives me wisdom and strength to post and pour my heart out here. I wish I could give back to you for your unlimited generosity towards me and my friends here. Thank you so much as always, Sir and God bless you and your wonderful family always.๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฅฐ

Thank you. Shirley. Reading your post yesterday was uplifting. It inspired me to write something. In fact your post motivated me to actually start my homework as it were for my writing class that i joined a few weeks ago. My homework is to write a sonnet and a story. I posted half of the sonnet i wrote as a reply to your post. First time ive ever attempted any poetry. Have a great day

Praise God for that motivation๐Ÿ™Thank you so much, Sir. Wow! It's a beautiful sonnet and you're doing great. I pray that God will continue to motivate you to keep sharing your talents. I love poems and I hope I can also make and post here someday ๐Ÿ˜ I hope that you will keep making poems here and outside steemit, Sir. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘God bless and have a great day too ๐Ÿ˜Š

Pleased now to have finished the first half of my homework, now I have to write a story, a love story. That's gonna be a challenge

Just checking in, no post or anything I can upvote so I wanted to say hello Bobby Lee. I hope 2020 is blessing you.

Thanks iamstan, I also hope 2020 is a blessing for you too

If I may suggest you can start writing your own personal love story, Sir ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

This is just so beautiful and I'm honored Sir. Praise God for this work of art๐Ÿ™. You have it Sir keep it up ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83