Answered Prayer :-)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I thought I'm going to be late this morning. I was so chilled and relaxed that I forgot to stick to my me-time. I was really in such a hurry going out. I almost forgot to give my cutie pie darling Carleign Seth a goodbye kiss. It was already 7:30 am when I went outside the door. I rushed up to the gate & I feel like I'm having my morning jog huh! I managed to walk right to the highway to get a ride (jeepney). And yes, it's a two-ride from home to my work place....arrrggghhh!!!


Photo credits: please refer to this link https://www.phonearena.com/phones/Microsoft-Lumia-535_id8989/photos

Today it was really my first time to glance at my cell phone every minute. Yes, you heard me right, cell phone, why? Because I don't have a watch hahaha!!! I kept praying to God to answer my prayer & that is not to allow me to be late at work today. At the jeep, I managed to finger combed my short and thank God, stylish hair lols!!! I was able to ride on the 2nd one at around 7:51 am. I prayed so hard that I will be the first one to come down from that ride. I was able to manage a short glance at the student's watch in front of me. It looked like 7:45 am. I thought to myself, "thank God I can still make it."

True enough, I was the first passenger to say "para manong". I stormed out of the jeepney on my way upstairs. Good thing I usually wear my flats in coming here because I leave my black shoes in the office. This is the stairway to the office 2nd floor. Imagine running up and down to this every day!!! This is a good work out though :-D

My time-in? So thankful to God, I was able to beat the time :-) 7:56am yessss!!!!Thank You Lord :-) I will never ever extend the time brushing my teeth starting tomorrow.

And by the way, I can not take a photo of my own cell phone that's why I just clicked that link. My unit is the same as that of the photo :-) But it's kinda blurry when taking pics at nighttime. That's why some pictures from my previous articles are not that clear.

Thank you for reading. God bless us all :-)

Sort:  

Kumusta @shirleynpenalosa
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @shirleynpenalosa to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

thank you po :-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shirleynpenalosa to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

thank you po :-)

Muntik ka pang mapahamak sa tagal mong magtoothbrush mam! eheheheh.. Thanks shirleynpenalosa!

bwahahahaha opo sir dami ko po kc ipen e...32 :-D

hahaha..just like me when I still working. I am always in a hurry living the house though it's so close to our office am always beating the time. And worst, my boss is at the gate waiting for those who are late. ;)

hahahaah nakakatakot naman ang boss mo pala mam diosa :-D

hahaha... nung nasa NGO pa ako nyan. tinataasan ako ng kilay kapag na-late. lalaki yun ha!..lol kaya nung nasa Multinational company na ako at field work, ang saya-saya! hawak ko time ko...lol

wow hehehe good for you po mam at mas madami ka din time for your family pag ganyan :-)

it was 7 years ago. am a workathome mom now

gustuhin ko man mam maging work at home ndi po kakayanin mag aaral na rin po kc un bunso sa susunod na pasukan...2 na students ko hehehe

I am glad I do not have a time table to follow anymore retired hehehe

good for you mam daisy hehehe :-D enjoy your stress-free life :-)

i always get late. 5-10 mins. LOL

may overbreak na po kc ako last month mam na 11 mins. kaya binabantayan ko time in ko sa umaga bwahahahaha :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65