The Power Within Me

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image

People around me might think I am okay.
I can smile and mingle with them.
They can't see that something wrong in me.
I have the power to keep things okay even I am not.

I can work 'coz I have to.
I can do my duties like a robot.
But the difference with me and a robot is I feel tired.
'Til I can rest my tired body, mind and soul.

I need to feel so tired so that I can rest and sleep easily.
For me not to think anymore of what's going on.
Yes, I feel tired.
But, there is a power within me.

The power that will help me to be worry free.
The power to think of good things.
The power to believe and trust.
The power to love without complaining.

Yes, the power is within me.
I have to search it deeply.
'Til I find that God is within me.
That He never leaves me.

Sort:  

Yea the power is within but often times matters becomes too heavy that we might need others. How are you my sister and hope you are recovering now?

I am getting better now. Thank you. 😀

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Smile kahit daming pinagdadaanan salamat sa ating Panginoon at di tayo pinapabayaan.

Salamat sir. Unti-unti bumabalik na aking sigla. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66