I Got some Fresh from the Sea. Bitten by a crab and Pinch by a clam : - )

in #life7 years ago

Last Friday was our family adventure by the beach, we spent our entire day just lazing and resting.

we did'nt swim though, just watching and really lazing.

I decided to have my feet dip in the water, and as i stay longer, standing in the water i can feel something underneath my feet...... It feels feels something heavy and was wondering what it was.. digging on my feet and........ it's a clams.

It was so many, I manage to gather a a full big bowl of clams, they were just everywhere, sometimes i just picked them by the water or dig them from my feet.

Some Clams

IMG_20171201_203155.jpg

This was one hour of collecting clams, and I only go in the shallow water ( just my feet to be soaked). I was so pleased and happy.

IMG_20171201_161235.jpg

But of course, in life, getting something or achieving something requires hardwork and perhaps challenges, and this clams are no exemptions to that. I got bitten by a crab on my feet and several times a clams pinch my hand. OUCH!

Success : - )

IMG_20171201_161308.jpg

I am so excited to go home, and really planned my meal the next day. But before that, I need to soaked it in water, so the clams open up, and spit up the sands.

It was very nice, It brings my childhood days, when me and my family goes to beach collecting clams, and my father cooks it. was lovely and special day.

Now, after an overnight soaked in water, the clams open up already and It's time to get ready for my tummy ; - )

IMG_20171201_202924.jpg

I only do a very simple dish with my special clams, but it's always delicious because it's fresh. Clams doesn't require lots of efforts to cook. You can just boiled them.

Preparations

In a big saucepan, put in TOMATO, GINGER (thumbsized), ONION and SALT, altogether with Rice water(optional) or just Water. Let it boil, then drop in clams and cook for 10 minutes.

20171202_132632.jpg

Voila...... there you have it. What could be fresher than this?

20171202_134805.jpg

20171202_135928.jpg

Truly, God's wonderful works with nature and a Gift's to human. What a wonderful world made by, our loving creator.

Therefore, in a scripture it always says, Do not worry for what you will eat, or clothes you will wear. It will be given unto you

Thank you so much lord for everything in earth

We must take care of our Nature for our future children.

What dish do you do with your Clams? please let me know, i would love to try other recipes too.

Thanks for dropping in.


All pictures are mine

Taken at Sharjah, UAE


Please support @surpassinggoogle through voting him at
https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box

or you may want to give him witness voting in your behalf
https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as proxy.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sherylneil to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Kumusta @sherylneil
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @sherylneil to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40