You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When lack of budget keeps you from getting the job you want

in #life7 years ago

I had a similar situation. I transitioned from a private school to a government agency. I resigned in May, I thought I could start right away but they told me they have to wait for the contract approval and budget from the main office. I waited more than a month with very little income left from the former job. I volunteered anyway, reporting for "training" just to get to know the ropes. I wanted the job badly, so I had to make sacrifices. It was difficult financially but worth the wait. Finally signed late July that same year and been in this agency for more than seven years. 😊
😊

Sort:  

Nice @shellany. Hopefully I'm just as lucky as you. It's always nice to work for a company and a job you enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48