You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An HONEST Review of Tucson, Arizona

in #life7 years ago

I grew up an hour south of Tucson in Sierra Vista, my mom always lived in Tucson and we went back and forth visiting her (my siblings and I). As I young adult I lived there myself. You hit it on the nail. Great place to visit or retire but not to raise kids or have a family or career. Everyone works at call centers. It's dead end.

I did love it for the monsoon season, and the strange UFOs.

Sort:  

Yeah it it a call center nightmare here.

It's a call center capital, no weather related reason not to show up to work. In other words, Tucson is a weather heaven. It is also a capital for IT and engineering (what I did all my life - and did so well that I was able to retire at 42). But, it's mostly in small to medium companies (other than Hughes). Tucson has the best test scores at FREE Charters run by BASIS, where two thirds go to FREE Ivy Schools. Yea!

That's crazy you found that post after all these years. Hahhaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59