You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Conspiracy Theorists", a Derogatory Term?

in #life8 years ago

I think that people who are able to connect dots and devise theories are practicing their inherent human intelligence. Honestly, I find people who don't engage in conspiracy theory of some kind to be rather sheepish. There is a line, which is something along the line of substance use: when it is negatively affecting your life, that's a sign you're going too far. But, generally, if you notice that things are wrong, and are trying to figure out why, and that possibly there are unseen powers at work... I don't know, that just seems like intelligence to me. :)

Upvoted

@shayne

Sort:  

You know... That's a subject that I ponder about from time to time.. I don't see it as 'sheepish' at all, or that it has to do with intelligence but rather that people generally want to avoid pain, so when shame and guilt are attach to a subject..

Immediately many people stop thinking rationally, and let their instincts get hold, and then what happens? Their instincts want to avoid pain and so they dissociate with the subject and block their own critical thinking abilities.

Aside from politics, whenever there is something uncomfortable to think about, many people just avoid thinking about it completely to avoid discomfort.

Well, at least that's how I see it as of now and I may be wrong.

Thanks you by the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64