I Was Accepted!!! :D LIFE MILESTONE

in #life7 years ago

I took the entrance exam yesterday and was SO NERVOUS -- the very first question I got WRONG! It made me very hesitant to confirm any answer after that.

However!

I got this email this morning:

codefellowsacceptance.png

YESSSSS!

This is the first step to a new life for me and my family.

As I wrote in this post, it's the reason I'm powering down right now:

It's a big deal to ME

I know that for a lot of young people, paying an entrance exam is just another step in their life-plan, but for me -- a guy in his mid-thirties with a wife and kid -- making a career change like this is a HUGE gamble, and the pressure of being examined and judged for my knowledge and skills is very unfamiliar and anxiety-inducing.

So give me your congratulations!!

Me and -- of course! -- Leo!

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

Congrats dude !!!!

Code 201 sounds like some umbrella corporation side project

It's where they give you "the Agent"...........

Thanks!

Congratulations on starting your journey on software development . I been on it some time myself , so if you have any questions about coding or the field in general , i will try to answer them and help out

I appreciate the offer, my friend!

Well done on the Oscar @shayne ! And so glad Leo got into school 😜 Good luck in there

Thats awesome @shayne 😁 Congratulations!!

Dont doubt yourself, you will have more patience and knowledge than the straight-out-of-school kids so give yourself more credit. I'm sure you will kill it!!

Well, they warned us in 101 that we will get the "imposter complex" from time to time in 201. Everybody will think that they don't belong there and can't do it, but all you have to do is remember that everyone else is thinking the same thing and you'll be able to weather it. :)

Thanks!

Congrats, I applaud your for going for what you're passionate about despite the responsibility of a family! Champagne :-)

Wow, congratulations and good luck to you!

Thanks a lot! I appreciate it.

Congratulations! I have had to do what you are doing at least 5 times during the past few years, not easy with a wife and three kids.

Oh hell NO! And if you're the wrong race and gender, you will not be eligible for help while others are.

Love the colors. Thank u for sharing.

Followed upvoted resteemed

Have a great day @shayne

"Love the colors"???

What does that mean?

Just love the colors already!

Some people don't know how to follow a simple instruction! 🌈 🦄

Yeah, ok... fine. I'll love the colors.

There are worse things in life I suppose.

that was a spam post from her account lol, it literally means nothing

people keep posting comments like that hoping to get upvoted

And whats even more frustrating is they never actually "Follow upvote resteem"

🙄😣 Drives me nuts! This is single-handedly ruining the community aspect of Steemit.

the greed is real.

Lol! I thought something there's something wrong with @good-karma's esteem that I have missed "the colors" on this post...

Anyway congratulations on the new venture. I wish I could say the same for myself soon. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83