You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Stories She Gave Me: On books and the death of my grandmother

in #life7 years ago

I hear those weird fuzzies. Sometimes it's the legacy or the myth we miss. Stories spanning generations. It sounds like your last grandmother was a family hub who connected you with your extended family. You could frame that as your relationship with her. That sickness . . . my grandmother died of Alzheimer's. I know the feeling of being mistaken quite well.

Sort:  

Yeah, she definitely was a family hub. We used to meet almost every week (Malta is small, so we live relatively close). Ever since she had gotten really sick, we stopped meeting; it's a shame.

Alzheimer's sucks. You want to make the best out of the last days, but you really can't. I remember my mother did not want us to see my grandmother in her last year so that we keep remembering her to how she used to be before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59025.51
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47