You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sleeper

in #life7 years ago

You nailed this one. And yes as @naquoya said, the correlation the newbies on Steemit is spot on. I too get asked by some newbies here on how to do better here. They just want me to vote for them automatically and even delegate some power to them now. And the same happens in real life too when a friend asks how do i run my writing business, they don't want to know the effort they have to put in and just want me to hand over one of my clients to them just like that. I don't know why people are so scared of working hard. It just annoys me.

Sort:  

I have had that as well. The requests for delegation add if your steem power is something you just want rid of. It's mental!!

I have seen people work harder to avoid work than it would be to actually do the work itself. It's mad!

It is mad for sure! When I was in college, a lot of my classmates weren't good in English so instead of working on it, they found it easier to ask me to write their essays. Me being who I was always told them that I could help them out, point out their mistakes and correct them once but I wouldn't do their work for them and when I started saying that, I created my own hate club- a group full of people who hated me and thought I was selfish hahaha. Who cares? :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70