You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trust Not Only Begets Trust, It Conquers Untrust

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for commenting. I never claimed to know enough about how Steemit works, although I do believe a lot of things could have been a lot easier then they are. It took me one full weekend to figure out the simplest way to delegate steem that did not require going through multiple steps of figuring out vests and complex calculations. Steemit cannot be my full time engagement, at least not for now.

Every journey that I’ve so far taken up starts from ignorance and never ends up knowing enough. I will never know enough of anything Steemit included. That is the reason I said my conscience is mulling until I know the ethics of it. I am not here to do anything that hurts anybody let alone the platform. Nor I am here to be confrontational. My conversation goes on as long as it is cordial and non-confrontational. Regarding the "your photographs" thing I don't know where you got it from, but since it is getting confrontational, I would just leave it at that.

Anyway, our differences apart, I did learn a lot during these conversations I had with you, and I am grateful for that. Thank you for giving me so much of your time and honest opinion. It indeed means a lot to me.
Thanks again :)

Sort:  

Sure, not my intention to be confrontational RE the memes/photography, just trying to explain why I even brought up the memes in the first place. Looking back at the comments in the To Give or not to Give post I see it was not you who were claiming the photos were yours, I was recalling comments by other users asking when you would post new photos - something about them reposting the photos or something. Anyway, I reread it, and yes, you are right, you did not claim them to be your photos. Not trying to be confrontational.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33